China and the Eternity pill

Are we in a desert climate? Are those buildings real or a mirage?

mirage of buildings

Now here in Beijing, I smell like soot, my skin is flaking as if it belongs to a weak fish in a contaminated lake.

Someone today used the word “vibrant” to describe this opulent

opulent emperor

and loud city of contrasts but I am happy to have my round trip ticket.

golden mirror

It is important to be here, to witness the evolution of the prehistoric dragon. I have space to honor the big animal and with humility I pay my respects to all its kind of choices.

dragon front

 

dragon back

There are unique moments in Existence where a form takes the pill of eternity. And China feasted a lot on those pills and still is.

It is the burning staring of the martial artist, the stubborn drop of water, the austerity of the sage and the corrosive tongue of the dragon that makes this composition so demolishing…

death bike

and I wonder, how much does the dragon know about the ripple of his heavy tail recklessly bouncing behind his determined eyes.

dragon face

dragon tail

2 thoughts on “China and the Eternity pill

Leave a comment